About Us

The Grand Chapter of Missouri was Constituted on October 13, 1875. Our state is divided into 26 districts and we have approximately 113 Chapters and approximately 7,500 members.

Our Mission & Vision

Our Mission is to provide a means by which fraternal and community relationships can be encouraged and improved.


Our Vision is to work for the betterment of our community and for each other.  We live our vision by encouraging our members to:

  • Work for the benefit of the community, extending generous support for charitable purposes;
  • Respond to the needs of others and give assistance in adversity and support in the practicalities of day to day living;
  • Live life enhanced by Fidelity, Constancy, Loyalty, Faith and Love;
  • Enjoy the social activities of the Order and the interaction with each other;
  • Be honest and truthful in dealings with each other.
  • Live a life that is a reflection of the principles taught in the lessons of the Order of the Eastern Star.

Grand Chapter Of Missouri
Order of the Eastern Star

6033 Masonic Dr.
Columbia, MO 65202

Contact Us